I’m FAMOUS!!! Well…. not exactly.

So last July I made the holy journey to the mecca known as Sin City. My childhood friend, Thomas, decided he wanted to get married in Las Vegas while he was back from one of his Marine tours. This was definitely a few days full of debauchery and shenanigans… but that is a different story all together!

Recouping the day after the bachelor party, I decided to brave an adventure to have some hangover beers and pizza with my parents who also flew in for the wedding. While enjoying our tasty grub and beverages we noticed some UFC fighters, a ring girl, and a couple cameras. We learned that this was a location for a Xyience energy drink commercial.

As I sat there thinking about how cool it was going to be to watch a commercial being filmed, out of nowhere the group came up and asked us to be in the commercial. I thought “oh s***, I am in no shape or form to be in public and now I’m going to be in a commercial.” Luckily I had only one word to say… XYIENCE!!!! Which regrettably enough I was unable to speak at one point in the video and it shows me just mumble the word. But I now recognize this video as the start, and finish, of my great acting career.

-JG

Leave a Reply

