No Better Time Than Now

If You Never Ship, Your Work is Wasted

Good Evening, World

I have been wanting to start a blog for some time now.  Procrastination, and the thought of ‘why would anyone care what I have to say’ had really gotten the best of me.  But it was time for some different thinking.  I found an article that made me bag up my doubts and throw them in the trash!  It was time to start Blogging!  The article that I copied the URL link to had an intellectual impact on me.  The opening line is “Have you ever worked hard on a task or project only to leave it almost done?”.  Needless to say, I have been there!  I currently work in a sales position with a Foodservice company.  This job has been challenging in a way that no class or job has ever challenged me before, and I’m very grateful for it!  But in relation to the article, no matter how many sales calls I make on an account it doesn’t matter unless I make an actual sale.  The author says there are 5 ways to make sure that you ship… Don’t wait for the right time, don’t wait for perfection, make decisions, get help shipping, and don’t think too big.  I’ve decided to write down these 5 ways and use them in my daily work.  Here’s hoping for much success!

“Life’s a garden, dig it”

~ JG

One thought on “No Better Time Than Now

Leave a Reply

